Faça download dos Aplicativos de Leitura Kindle Gratuitos e comece a ler eBooks Kindle nos mais populares smartphones, tablets e computadores pessoais. Para enviar o link de download para seu smartphone por SMS, use o formato internacional sem espaços (Código Internacional+DDD+Número. Exemplo: +551199999999)

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Para receber o link de download digite seu celular:

Preço Kindle: R$ 16,26

Economize
R$ 39,27 (71%)

logo do Kindle Unlimited
Leia à vontade. Mais de 1 milhão de eBooks Saiba mais
Leia de graça
OU
OU

Essas promoções serão aplicadas a este item:

Algumas promoções podem ser combinadas; outras não são elegíveis. Para detalhes, por favor, acesse os Termos e Condições dessas promoções.

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) (English Edition) por [B Amman, Gaia]
Anúncio do aplicativo do Kindle

Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) (English Edition) eBook Kindle


Ver todos os 2 formatos e edições Ocultar outros formatos e edições
Preço
Novo a partir de Usado a partir de
eBook Kindle
R$ 16,26

Número de páginas: 389 páginas Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado Configuração de fonte: Habilitado
Page Flip: Habilitado Idioma: Inglês
  • Livros semelhantes a Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) (English Edition)

Novidades da Loja Kindle
Novidades da Loja Kindle
eBooks novos para sua biblioteca digital. Veja aqui

Descrições do Produto

Descrição do produto

Self-help meets romance in 90s Italy with this powerful memoir exploring what it takes to be happy, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Jandy Nelson, and Neil Gaiman


Italy, the late 1990s. What does it take to be happy?


Not a man, like nineteen-year-old Leda Balni was led to believe. Disillusioned by relationships she dives head first into her life to make it as fulfilling as possible.


Leda wants to become a genetic engineer.
Leda wants to sing in a band.
Leda wants to figure out what the hell is happiness and how to get it.


But what happens if she falls in love?
From Vespa adventures, to college exams, 1990s rock, philosophy, science, and chemistry—both the inorganic and the sizzling kind—teens and adults alike will laugh and cry with this thoughtful Italian memoir set in gorgeous Milan, Padua, and Garda Lake.
If you need for empowerment are solid life advice infused with Italian culture—this is it.

Pick up this page turner today


The book, which can be read as self-standing, is the fifth novel in “The Italian Saga”.


Author Interview:

You are a scientist and a college professor. What made you start writing novels?
My life was unusual, and after making all possible mistakes, I have found happiness in unexpected ways. After a lifetime of hearing “You should write a book about this!” I did, and my story turned into a whole series.
So, are the books based on your life?
Yes, they are. Although the novels are fictionalized to protect the privacy of people around me.
Who would enjoy this novel?
Anyone searching for their own way, travelers, wanderers, and people who enjoy witty realistic fiction and foreign cultures.

Get started reading Finding Leda with just one click


Praise for “Finding Leda”:

“Addictive, candid, hilarious!”—Renni Acre, author
“SO HARD to put down! Some really good insight and tips for life. FANTASTIC!”—S. Byrde, author
“Leda is a smart, strong character who is learning not to be afraid of being herself. Beautifully and truthfully written. ”—A. Friedli, librarian

Start reading now ^_^

Sobre o Autor

Gaia B. Amman was born and raised in Italy. She moved to the United States in her twenties to pursue her PhD in molecular biology. She's currently a professor of biology at D'Youville College in Buffalo, New York, where she was voted "the professor of the month" by her students. Her research and commentaries have been published in prestigious, international, peer-reviewed journals, including Nature.

A bookworm from birth, she wrote throughout her childhood and won two short story competitions in Italy in her teens. Gaia is an avid traveler, and many of her adventures are an inspiration for her fiction. Mostly she is passionate about people and the struggles they face to embrace life. Her highest hope is to reach and help as many as she can through her writing and her teaching. She authored the Indie Author Guide, the LGBTQ sci-fi fantasy Linked-Will Empathy Save the United Terrestrial Democracy?, The Italian Saga, a series of four novels that follows Leda's adventures from childhood through the end of high school, and the Sonder Series, of which you just read volume one. The books, light-hearted and funny at first sight, deal with issues like sexuality, divorce, friendship, abuse, first love, and self discovery.

Among Amman's favorite authors are J.K. Rowling, Jandy Nelson, Neil Gaiman, Chuck Palahniuk, Kurt Vonnegut, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Antoine de Saint Exupery.

For book updates follow the blog at www.gaiabamman.com and subscribe to the newsletter.


Detalhes do produto

  • Formato: eBook Kindle
  • Tamanho do arquivo: 2898.0 KB
  • Número de páginas: 389 páginas
  • Quantidade de dispositivos em que é possível ler este eBook ao mesmo tempo: Ilimitado
  • Editora: Kuki Publishing; Edição: 1 (6 de fevereiro de 2018)
  • Vendido por: Amazon Servicos de Varejo do Brasil Ltda
  • Idioma: Inglês
  • ASIN: B07794FYTT
  • Leitura de texto: Habilitado
  • X-Ray:
  • Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado
  • Leitor de tela: Compatível
  • Configuração de fonte: Habilitado
  • Avaliação média: Seja o primeiro a avaliar este item

Avaliação de clientes

Ainda não há avaliações de clientes para este título.
Compartilhe seus pensamentos com outros clientes

Avaliações mais úteis de consumidores na Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 de 5 estrelas 8 avaliações
Amazon Customer
5,0 de 5 estrelasGood read! Worth the wait :-)
2 de janeiro de 2018 - Publicada na Amazon.com
Compra verificada
Lynda Dickson - Books Direct
5,0 de 5 estrelasLoved it
25 de janeiro de 2018 - Publicada na Amazon.com
Kelly C.
3,0 de 5 estrelasNot For Me-Did Not Finish
11 de dezembro de 2017 - Publicada na Amazon.com
Nanja G. Stevens
5,0 de 5 estrelasCharacters you can imagine hanging with!
7 de fevereiro de 2018 - Publicada na Amazon.com
Parinitha P.
4,0 de 5 estrelasI have a love-hate relationship with this book. It started well, the middle bit was endless, and the ending was pretty good.
21 de dezembro de 2017 - Publicada na Amazon.com
click to open popover

Onde está meu pedido?

Frete e devoluções

Precisa de ajuda?