Faça download dos Aplicativos de Leitura Kindle Gratuitos e comece a ler eBooks Kindle nos mais populares smartphones, tablets e computadores pessoais. Para enviar o link de download para seu smartphone por SMS, use o formato internacional sem espaços (Código Internacional+DDD+Número. Exemplo: +551199999999)

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Para receber o link de download digite seu celular:

Preço Kindle: R$ 8,95
OU

Essas promoções serão aplicadas a este item:

Algumas promoções podem ser combinadas; outras não são elegíveis. Para detalhes, por favor, acesse os Termos e Condições dessas promoções.

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Anúncio do aplicativo do Kindle

Hal Spacejock (English Edition) eBook Kindle


Ver todos os 3 formatos e edições Ocultar outros formatos e edições
Preço
Novo a partir de Usado a partir de
eBook Kindle
"Tente novamente"
R$ 8,95

Número de páginas: 341 páginas Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado Configuração de fonte: Habilitado
Page Flip: Habilitado Idioma: Inglês

eBooks na Loja Kindle
eBooks em oferta na Loja Kindle
Todos os dias, novos eBooks com desconto. Vem.

Descrições do Produto

Descrição do produto

An incompetent space pilot, a massive debt and a twenty-four hour deadline...

Freighter pilot Hal Spacejock has a life to die for: His very own cargo ship, a witty and intelligent flight computer ... and a debt so big it makes the GFC look like a rounding error.

Hal's an upright sort of guy, and he won't take jobs from gun runners, drug smugglers or politicians. On the other hand, a loan shark's brutal enforcer is camped on his doorstep.

Faced with an impossible choice, Hal chooses an impossible job ... and gains an impossible co-pilot into the bargain.

The first three Hal Spacejock novels have been collected in 'Omnibus One' (US$7.99), which includes a bonus short story: 'Hal Spacejock Visit'.

Mensagem do Autor

Will appeal to fans of Red Dwarf and Hitchhiker's Guide.

Detalhes do produto

  • Formato: eBook Kindle
  • Tamanho do arquivo: 1955 KB
  • Número de páginas: 341 páginas
  • Quantidade de dispositivos em que é possível ler este eBook ao mesmo tempo: Ilimitado
  • Editora: Bowman Press; Edição: 4 (15 de agosto de 2011)
  • Vendido por: Amazon Servicos de Varejo do Brasil Ltda
  • Idioma: Inglês
  • ASIN: B005HGAJV2
  • Leitura de texto: Habilitado
  • X-Ray:
  • Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado
  • Leitor de tela: Compatível
  • Configuração de fonte: Habilitado
  • Avaliação média: Seja o primeiro a avaliar este item

Avaliação de clientes

Ainda não há avaliações de clientes para este título na Amazon.com.br
5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Avaliações mais úteis de consumidores na Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.1 de 5 estrelas 179 avaliações
Esta avaliação foi considerada útil por 2 de 2 pessoa(s):
3.0 de 5 estrelas Wants to be a Saturday Morning Cartoon 19 de agosto de 2013
Por Unca Alby - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
I've read several reviews comparing this to Douglas Adams' Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

One word: No.

One problem for me is that the humor is forced and cartoonish. Which is to say, this would work better as a screenplay for TV comedy. Much of the humor is physical. Imagine describing in 500 words, a Three Stooges Pie Fight. And make it funny to read. You can't do it. Stage it, and maybe it's great. Describe it on the written page, not so much. Haynes tries to describe a pie fight in such a way that you can picture every cream splattering minute and make it funny. It doesn't work.

Don't get me wrong, there is an occasional chuckle here and there. If you stop and try to visualize how you'd present the scene on the TV screen, you can imagine how it might be hilarious. But you have to STOP to make that visualization.

But that's not the biggest problem. No, the biggest problem for me is that the characters are not likable. The character that the book is named for is a dick. And I don't mean of the "detective" variety.

It's bad enough to be an incompetent bumbling fool, which can be funny, but only if you can somehow sympathize with the character. Spacejock insults everybody and everything, shoots or threatens to shoot at innocent machines (which later exact their revenge, DUH), shows little concern for his new-found partner (the robot pictured up-side-down on the cover) and just doesn't show any side of his personality to like.

The other characters are two dimensional enough to give 2 dimensionality a bad name. The "Mean Rich Guy" smokes a cigar and treats his employees like dirt. I mean, really? Hasn't that cliche been beaten to death? The book is set in some far distant future with robots and hyperspace and Mean Rich Guys still smoke cigars? Come on.

You can forgive a forced humor when you have sympathy for the character. But it just doesn't happen. I've read roughly 70 percent of the book, and I find I'm forcing myself to read more. I ask myself, "Why do I care what happens to this dick? Oh that's right, Amazon is going to ask me for a review. Dang it."

I can see that Haynes has got some good potential as a screenwriter for Jerry Lewis or Hanna-Barbera, but he has not mastered the art of *written* humor. If you're looking for a good read, look elsewhere. If you're looking for ideas to use for a Saturday Morning Cartoon, you may have come to the right place.
Esta avaliação foi considerada útil por 1 de 1 pessoa(s):
5.0 de 5 estrelas Growth from first book, still terribly funny! 27 de janeiro de 2012
Por Dogs & Horses 🐎🐕🐈 - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
I really enjoyed the first Spacejock book and was hoping for the same with book two. It delivered! Still just as funny without any major changes to the personalities of the main characters. Clunk is just as dry and patient as ever, Navcom just as a caustic and sarcastic as before and Hal...well....poor hapless, Hal....no smarter than before and yet somehow he seems to have an aura of luck around him. (Good or bad, luck is still luck) We find Hal now happily ensconced in his new ship, actively considering membership to the Pilot's Guild, ambling about the universe taking cargo to and fro with not a clue where, how or when to get there. The beauty of these book is the lightness - so much Sci-fi is heavy and serious. Hal Spacejock is sort of the sit-com of Sci-fi and for me, that is a good thing. I gave the first book only four stars due to my own persnickety dislike of the names for the robots, with the second book, the names have grown on me a bit and I think the story and humor rate all five stars this go round! Off to buy book three in this series.
Esta avaliação foi considerada útil por 1 de 1 pessoa(s):
4.0 de 5 estrelas You'll die laughing - if Hal doesn't die first. 15 de maio de 2015
Por Charles A. Ray - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
Hal Spacejock is an incompetent space pilot at best, and his ship, Black Gull, is barely space worthy. It’s all Hal can do to stay one jump ahead of his creditors, and he doesn’t have enough credits to even buy an extra pair of boots, or adequate provisions. All he has going for him, in fact, is Navcom, the ship’s navigational computer with an enigmatic personality, until he takes a mission to pick up some robot parts and deliver them to a strong-willed, but vindictive man who gives him 24 hours to deliver or face the consequences. To add to his problems, his employer sends a robot, Clunk, along as his copilot.
Hal Spacejock, book one in the Spacejock and Hal Junior series by Simon Haynes is a hilarious romp through space that will leave you wilted from laughing as Hal and Clunk get up to some almost unbelievable shenanigans in their quest to survive enemies coming at them from all quadrants. How they accomplish an impossible job against insurmountable odds is something you’ll have to read the book to learn.
If you like science fiction with a strong dose of slapstick humor, this is definitely the book to read.
4.0 de 5 estrelas Funny and a very vague sense of Firefly & Capt Mal 22 de janeiro de 2012
Por Dogs & Horses 🐎🐕🐈 - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
I had this book on my Kindle for a couple of weeks before I finally read it. I wasn't expecting much to be honest. Now I wish I had read it sooner! Some very funny moments through out and once you realize that Hal Spacejock is truly an incompetent, clumsy guy with a decent heart, you can just settle in and enjoy the mayhem. It's not contrived, it's just a Tuesday for Hal. I LOVED the robots throughout the story, they had me laughing. There was a definate faint "Firefly" feel to this book that was a very welcome discovery! (If you aren't familiar with Firefly get thee to a DVD player right now!) I imagine that if Captain Mal had not had the strong, sensible Zoe at his side, he would have ended up as Hal Spacejock in short order. The only reason I am giving this book 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the character names - I realize this is really a young adult novel, but come on.... The robot is Clunk? REALLY? And Hal's ship computer/robot is named Navcom...she is her own complete personality and a major character, can't she get a better name? I'm off to download the second book in this series!
Esta avaliação foi considerada útil por 3 de 3 pessoa(s):
5.0 de 5 estrelas Douglas Adams vs this book 27 de dezembro de 2012
Por Kindle Customer - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
First off, I'd never heard of this book or the author until a few days ago.

I've read most of the Douglas Adams books through the years as I'm sure most people have that enjoyed them.

I really enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down. The comedies that Hal got into were epic and unbelievably funny. I'm 37yrs old. Work a 12 hour day on the road, with clients, deliveries, staff etc. Yet I still managed to finish this book in less than 24 hours. Its really amazing for a book to be this dry, yet also cynical of what our distant future could be like. I'm loving the subtle sarcasm and then suddenly you're slapped in the face with the radiation suit, the tape and Clunk making shoes. Then Clunk keeps food for Hal, just in case. I suppose the style of humor could be misunderstood if you read the book expecting it to be like Douglas Adams as mentioned in a review "So it grows on you and it does have some very nice moments. Not Douglas Adams yet though"

In my opinion Hal Spacejock gives me more of a structure of story I can "relate" to. The complete incompetance of Hal and the deviousness of Clunk, Navcom and every other robot he manages to anger, yet the relationship between these main characters really grows on you. It's easy to imagine a future we've all seen on tv with all the computer graphics & 3D, HD images we get forced down our throats with every movie made. This future - Hal's future is concievable to me. The complete inefficiency of the port authority, the robot salesman, the early retirement for old robots. Its so easy to imagine Hal in the middle of that. I love this book because here where I live, South Africa, at least 60% of ALL road taxis are unlicenced death traps - just like the Gull, yet the drivers still manage to drive all day long ! It's a real, dry, slap stick, sarcastic future world for us and I'm loving it.

I've just ordered the rest of the series.

For me - it's a pity that they need to be compared really. Although both books are "Space comedy" I feel that they are completely different. Like the genre "Horror" there are huge variances in the style of Horror you can read. You wouldn't compare a book on vampires to a haunted house ? For me, its the same as trying to compare these two authors.
click to open popover