Faça download dos Aplicativos de Leitura Kindle Gratuitos e comece a ler eBooks Kindle nos mais populares smartphones, tablets e computadores pessoais. Para enviar o link de download para seu smartphone por SMS, use o formato internacional sem espaços (Código Internacional+DDD+Número. Exemplo: +551199999999)

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Para receber o link de download digite seu celular:

Preço Kindle: R$ 6,24
OU

Essas promoções serão aplicadas a este item:

Algumas promoções podem ser combinadas; outras não são elegíveis. Para detalhes, por favor, acesse os Termos e Condições dessas promoções.

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Anúncio do aplicativo do Kindle

The Man Inside (English Edition) eBook Kindle


Ver todos os formatos e edições Ocultar outros formatos e edições
Preço
Novo a partir de Usado a partir de
eBook Kindle
"Tente novamente"
R$ 6,24

Número de páginas: 35 páginas Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado Configuração de fonte: Habilitado
Page Flip: Habilitado Idioma: Inglês

eBooks na Loja Kindle
eBooks em oferta na Loja Kindle
Todos os dias, novos eBooks com desconto. Vem.

Descrições do Produto

Descrição do produto

In 1861, the Confederate States of American tried to break free from the United States.

They succeeded.

Now, it is 1961, and the Confederacy is on the verge of economic collapse.

Desperate to keep from being re-absorbed into the USA, Richmond's rulers have authorized a secret project to build the ultimate symbol of power and prestige -- the atomic bomb.

But there is a spy in their midst.

Rudy Schweitzer didn't volunteer for this assignment. He was forced. Having lived undercover for two years, he has grown to like the Confederate people and sabotaging the bomb project could get him killed!

Will he be a turncoat to save his own skin?

Who, ultimately, is THE MAN INSIDE?

An alternate history story in the tradition of Harry Turtledove and Ward Moore.

A science fiction story by Eric "Cruel" Cline, whose stories have appeared in Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, James Gunn's Ad Astra, and other places.

Detalhes do produto

  • Formato: eBook Kindle
  • Tamanho do arquivo: 136 KB
  • Número de páginas: 35 páginas
  • Quantidade de dispositivos em que é possível ler este eBook ao mesmo tempo: Ilimitado
  • Vendido por: Amazon Servicos de Varejo do Brasil Ltda
  • Idioma: Inglês
  • ASIN: B008LM4S98
  • Leitura de texto: Habilitado
  • X-Ray:
  • Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado
  • Leitor de tela: Compatível
  • Configuração de fonte: Habilitado
  • Avaliação média: Seja o primeiro a avaliar este item

Avaliação de clientes

Ainda não há avaliações de clientes para este título na Amazon.com.br
5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Avaliações mais úteis de consumidores na Amazon.com (beta) (Pode incluir avaliações do Programa de Recompensas para Primeiros Avaliadores)

Amazon.com: 5.0 de 5 estrelas 2 avaliações
5.0 de 5 estrelas Cruel To Be Cline (apologies to Nick Lowe) 1 de dezembro de 2012
Por Judge Fudge - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
I know, the title of this review is awful. However, I felt that I had to find a way to work author Eric "Cruel" Cline's nickname in there somewhere. I'm not to be held responsible if that awful 70's pop song by Nick Lowe is now stuck in your head.

The inside man is about a US citizen in the early 1960s who is coerced into infiltrating the Confederate States of America's emerging nuclear program. There are only a couple of problems. Not only is he starting to enjoy the company of his Confederate hosts, he is afraid that he can only sabotage the nuclear program by sacrificing his own life (something he isn't keen to do). Will he carry out his duty, or will he turn traitor and work to assist the CSA?

A word of caution: This is a short story, not a full-length novel. However, it's one of the better short stories I've downloaded for my Kindle. It's a fun read, and the twist at the end is worth of an O Henry story. If you enjoy alternate history, or if you just enjoy a good story, pick this one up. At $2.99 it's well worth the price.
5.0 de 5 estrelas The Man Inside 22 de fevereiro de 2013
Por Wesley Blake - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
This was a very thought provoking story. I certainly enjoyed it and I highly recommend it. I think the story is truly a commentary on what a lot of attitudes are to this day in the Deep South. It makes you wonder what things would really be like for our whole nation today had the CSA prevailed.
click to open popover