Faça download dos Aplicativos de Leitura Kindle Gratuitos e comece a ler eBooks Kindle nos mais populares smartphones, tablets e computadores pessoais. Para enviar o link de download para seu smartphone por SMS, use o formato internacional sem espaços (Código Internacional+DDD+Número. Exemplo: +551199999999)

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Para receber o link de download digite seu celular:

Preço Kindle: R$ 2,63
OU

Essas promoções serão aplicadas a este item:

Algumas promoções podem ser combinadas; outras não são elegíveis. Para detalhes, por favor, acesse os Termos e Condições dessas promoções.

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Entregar no seu Kindle ou em outro dispositivo

Anúncio do aplicativo do Kindle

The Sorcerer's Daughter (Accidental Sorcerers Book 3) (English Edition) eBook Kindle


Ver todos os formatos e edições Ocultar outros formatos e edições
Preço
Novo a partir de Usado a partir de
eBook Kindle
"Tente novamente"
R$ 2,63

Número de páginas: 117 páginas Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado Idioma: Inglês
  • Livros semelhantes a The Sorcerer's Daughter (Accidental Sorcerers Book 3) (English Edition)

Novidades da Loja Kindle
Novidades da Loja Kindle
eBooks novos para sua biblioteca digital. Veja aqui

Descrições do Produto

Descrição do produto

As Bailar and his apprentices help the Conclave prepare for conflict with the rogue sorcerers, Sura learns that she is a descendant of a noble House in the Alliance. But when she discovers the price of her history, it may be too late.

Detalhes do produto

  • Formato: eBook Kindle
  • Tamanho do arquivo: 1061 KB
  • Número de páginas: 117 páginas
  • Quantidade de dispositivos em que é possível ler este eBook ao mesmo tempo: Ilimitado
  • Editora: Green Envy Press (10 de dezembro de 2013)
  • Vendido por: Amazon Servicos de Varejo do Brasil Ltda
  • Idioma: Inglês
  • ASIN: B00H956XH8
  • Leitura de texto: Habilitado
  • X-Ray:
  • Dicas de vocabulário: Habilitado
  • Configuração de fonte: Não habilitado
  • Avaliação média: Seja o primeiro a avaliar este item
  • Lista de mais vendidos da Amazon: #416,719 entre os mais vendidos na Loja Kindle (Conheça os 100 mais vendidos na Loja Kindle)

Avaliação de clientes

Ainda não há avaliações de clientes para este título na Amazon.com.br
5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Avaliações mais úteis de consumidores na Amazon.com (beta) (Pode incluir avaliações do Programa de Recompensas para Primeiros Avaliadores)

Amazon.com: 4.2 de 5 estrelas 21 avaliações
Esta avaliação foi considerada útil por 2 de 2 pessoa(s):
5.0 de 5 estrelas The Most Magical of the Series Yet 1 de janeiro de 2014
Por Eric Townsend - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
The Sorcerer’s Daughter is, by far, the best book in this magical series to date. Picking up right where Water and Chaos left off, Sura and Mik continue to learn more about magic and their abilities to control under the tutelage of their master Bailar. While there is some back and forth between the views of the two apprentices, this is Sura’s story, especially in the second half of the short but exciting adventure. After seeing things from Mik’s perspective in Water and Chaos, I’d say that I prefer things told from Sura’s point of view. There is more feeling, emotion, and passion behind her voice and the story is strengthened because of it. Kollar makes us feel what she is experiencing and, to me, this is his strongest piece from a writing standpoint as well.

The relationship between the two young sorcerers isn’t as central to the story, something for which I was very grateful, and that allowed the magic to be the focus. Spells using all elements, sometimes mixing them to create something even more powerful, and displays that were exciting and often rather humorous are spread throughout the book.

What sets The Sorcerer’s Daughter, and indeed the Accidental Sorcerers series as a whole, apart from other magical series is that the spells aren’t designed to just inflict damage against enemies or even to just protect yourself. In this series every spell has multiple purposes and uses, and often the initial intent behind them is peaceful in nature, but these sorcerer’s find creative ways to make them combative. It’s a nice departure from the never ending stream of books filled with fireballs and earthquakes.

The story is split into two halves, initially learning and teaching new spells that will be useful later on at the Conclave, and then with Sura having an adventure on her own as she learns about her history and what her life could be like if she desires for nobility. Both are equally entertaining, and the pacing is perfect. The personality of the other apprentices in the first half as well as the nobles and servants in the second helped to keep the mood light and kept me laughing. The cast overall was the strongest it has been in the series and I really enjoyed meeting some new people that I imagine will be returning in the forth book, Into the Icebound.

I’m really looking forward to experiencing more of the world Kollar has created and seeing what new spells he comes up with. This is a really light and easy read for fans of MG or YA fantasy and it’s more than worth the cheap price.

Rating: 5/5
Esta avaliação foi considerada útil por 1 de 1 pessoa(s):
5.0 de 5 estrelas Another excellent installment in the series 24 de fevereiro de 2014
Por Eric J. Krause - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
Another excellent installment of the Accidental Sorcerers saga. This one focused much more on Sura, where the first two books were more slanted towards Mik. We learn the secrets of Sura's past, secrets she didn't yet know, and follow her on an epic adventure where she doesn't have either Mik or Bailar's help. This is another fun and exciting adventure. As with the first two books in the series, I wish it had been novel-length instead of a novella simply because I wished to learn more about the world and characters. The story does a good job of hitting on the important events, but I wouldn't mind seeing it linger a bit more. Not really a complaint, but simply a wish. If you enjoy epic fantasy, give this one and the rest of the series a read! I'm anxiously awaiting the fourth installment.
4.0 de 5 estrelas Short, but satisfying 13 de janeiro de 2014
Por Mike Reeves-McMillan - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
A brisk and fun continuation of the Accidental Sorcerers series. In the previous volume, Mik, the boy of the teenage pair of apprentice sorcerers, went off on a solo adventure, and in this one it's the turn of Sura, the girl. There's some good setup at the start to show how they learn the magic that they'll need, and to reinforce the closeness of their bond, which is also significant.

Although the story is quite short, it's complete and satisfying, something I don't often say about shorter works. I think it's because of the good setup followed by a clear, strong arc for the main character.

The final revelation about Sura's parentage did seem to me to contradict something stated earlier in the series, and indeed an earlier scene in this story, but it was the right answer in an emotional sense, so I give it a pass, just.

I'm glad the series will be continuing, and look forward to the next volume.
4.0 de 5 estrelas a fun read as always 7 de junho de 2014
Por Katherine Trudeau - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
The Accidental Sorcerers series is an entertaining read, and this third book is no exception. Highlighting different aspects of his world's culture, Larry Kollar appears to have fun while presenting a very modern, liberated and independent woman against a backdrop of stultified and conservative society. The Sorcerer's Daughter very practically runs away. Smart woman. Excellent social commentary as well.
4.0 de 5 estrelas I have completed the first 3 stories and can't wait for the next one. 7 de maio de 2014
Por jfife1 - Publicada na Amazon.com
Formato: eBook Kindle Compra verificada
The series so far has been a great series so far. I was thinking that since Lomoka from the Water and Chaos book was thrown out to become a lone one that Bailar, Mik and Sura would have gone to the islands for book 4 rather then the North country. So we will have to see. I just hate having to wait for the next book
click to open popover